TEXTILE ARTS CENTER MINI CAMPS

 

 

We offer full day mini-sessions of classes for kids aged 5 - 11 when they are on break from school - even one day camps! 

 

In these classes, students explore subjects such as weaving, sewing, embroidery, printing, felting and dyeing. Each day is dedicated to a full project, and supplemented with organized play time. 

 

Scholarships are now available for TAC kids programs. To get more information and learn how to apply, click here.

 

 



2019/20 SCHOOL YEAR:

 

 
 


MINI CAMPS 2019/20
 
 
September 30 - Rosh Hashana
October 1 - Rosh Hashana
Oct 9 - Yom Kippur
Oct 14 - Columbus Day
Nov 5 - Election Day
Nov 11 - Veterans Day
Jan 20 - Martin Luther King Day
June 4 - Anniversary Day
Jun 9 - June Clerical Day
 
Winter Break Camp:
 
Monday - Feb 17
Tuesday - Feb 18
Wednesday - Feb 19
Thursday - Feb 20
Friday - Feb 21​
 
Spring Break Camp:
 
Thursday - April 9
Friday - April 10 
Monday - April 13
Tuesday - April 14
Wednesday - April 15
Thursday - April 16
Friday - April 17​
 
 
SCHEDULE + RATES
 
Drop off: 9AM
Pick up: 5PM
Please supply your child with lunch and snack.
 
Weekly Schedule for WEEK LONG Camps
 
Monday = Weaving
Tuesday = Dyeing 
Wednesday = Printing
Thursday = Felting
Friday = Weaving
 
Price: $140 per day
**10% discount for additional sessions after the first will be applied at registration as long as you register at once.**
Dates, schedules, and rates are for both Brooklyn and Manhattan locations.