WELCOME TO TAC SCHOOL 

 

TAC School provides classes on textile arts for students of all ages.  Our education model is based on experiential learning with a focus on skills rather than finished products. At TAC our goal is to provide empowerment through knowledge and create a collaborative and inspiring community environment. On the left you can see our full COURSE CATALOG. These are all the courses we have offered (but not necessarily scheduled right now). 

 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming classes. Please review our cancellation policy before registering for a class!

 

 


JANUARY

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Jan 20 + 21 - Sewing 201: Draping

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Jan 14 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

Jan 20 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace

Jan 21 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling

Jan 21 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Bead Weaving

Jan 27 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning

Jan 28 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Synthetic Dye Explorations

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Jan 16 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim

Jan 18 (Thursday) - Embroidery Sampler

Jan 23 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

Jan 25 (Thursday) - Painting with Thread

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Jan 22 + 24 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Leather Working

Jan 23 + 25 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery

 


FEBRUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Feb 6 - Feb 27 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 101

Feb 6 - Feb 27 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101

Feb 7 - Feb 28 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($400):

 

Feb 3 - Mar 3 (Saturdays) - Weaving 104: Garments

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Feb 14 - Mar 21, skips Mar 14 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Feb 3 + 4 - Leather Working 101

Feb 10 + 11 - Weaving 102: Projects

Feb 10 + 11 - Book Arts 101

Feb 10 + 11 - Screen Printing with Procion Dyes

Feb 17 + 18 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

Feb 17 + 18 - Machine Knitting 101

Feb 24 + 25 - Felting

Feb 24 + 25 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Feb 3 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101

Feb 11 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing

Feb 18 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Silk Painting

Feb 25 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Feb 6 (Tuesday) - Leather Wallet

Feb 8 (Thursday) - Bead Embroidery

Feb 15 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing

Feb 20 (Tuesday) - Crochet Rag Rugs

Feb 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Feb 27 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Feb 12 + 14 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Macrame + Knotting

Feb 13 + 15 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing

 


MARCH

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Mar 4 - Mar 25 (Sundays) - Tapestry Weaving

Mar 6 - Mar 27 (Tuesdays) - Embroidery

Mar 6 - Mar 27 (Tuesdays) - Machine Knitting 101

Mar 7 - Mar 28 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Mar 3 + 4 - Leather Working 101

Mar 3 + 4 - Katazome

Mar 10 + 11 - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes

Mar 10 + 11 - Sewing 101

Mar 17 + 18 - Natural Dyeing 101

Mar 24 + 25 - Fabric Marbling

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Mar 11 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Mar 6 (Tuesday) - Macrame Plant Hangers

Mar 8 (Thursday) - Suminagashi

Mar 13 (Tuesday) - Hand Quilting

Mar 15 (Thursday) - Sashiko Mending

Mar 20 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

Mar 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Mar 27 (Tuesday) - Bobbin Lace

Mar 29 (Thursday) - Kumihimo Braiding

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Mar 6 + 8 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

Mar 12 + 14 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing

Mar 20 + 22 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing