WELCOME TO TAC SCHOOL 

 

TAC School provides classes on textile arts for students of all ages.  Our education model is based on experiential learning with a focus on skills rather than finished products. At TAC our goal is to provide empowerment through knowledge and create a collaborative and inspiring community environment. On the left you can see our full COURSE CATALOG. These are all the courses we have offered (but not necessarily scheduled right now). 

 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming classes. Please review our cancellation policy before registering for a class!


JANUARY

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Jan 25 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning

Jan 25 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Painting with Natural Pigments + Soy Milk 
Jan 26 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling
Jan 26 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Painting with Thread

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 
Jan 21 (Tuesday) - Indigo Dyeing 

 

 


FEBRUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Feb 1 - Feb 22 (Saturdays) - Tapestry Weaving 

Feb 4 - Feb 25 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 101 

Feb 4 - Feb 25 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101 
Feb 5 - Feb 26 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 102: Projects 
Feb 5 - Feb 26 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

February 29 - March 21 (Saturdays) - Machine Knitting 101

 

6 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($405):

 

 Feb 12 - Mar 18 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 105: Ikat


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Feb 1 + 2 - Machine Knitting 101

Feb 1 + 2 - Leather Working 101 

Feb 8 + 9 - Weaving 101
Feb 8 + 9 - Screen Printing 101
Feb 22 + 23 - Weaving 201: Double Weave
Feb 22 + 23 - Book Arts 101
Feb 29 + Mar 1 - Katazome

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Feb 1 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101
Feb 2 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Felting

Feb 9 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing
Feb 15 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Screen Printing with Procion Dyes

Feb 15 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns 

Feb 16 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Macrame + Knotting 
Feb 23 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Bead Weaving

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Feb 4 (Tuesday) - Leather Wallet 
Feb 6 (Thursday) - Bead Embroidery

Feb 11 (Tuesday) - Suminagashi
Feb 13 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing
Feb 18 (Tuesday) - Crochet Rag Rugs
Feb 20 (Thursday) - Color Theory
Feb 25 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving 
Feb 27 (Thursday) - Sashiko Mending 

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

Feb 11 + 13 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Indigo Dyeing
Feb 25 + 27 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Quilting

 


MARCH

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

March 3 - March 24 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 201: Draping
March 3 - March 24 (Tuesdays) - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes
March 4 - March 25 (Wednesdays) - Embroidery
March 4 - March 25 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS BROOKLYN ($410):

 

March 1 - March 29 (Sundays) - Weaving 104: Garments 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

March 25 - April 22 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

March 7 + 8 - Weaving 101 

March 7 + 8 - Sewing 101 
March 14 + 15 - Natural Dyeing 101 
March 21 + 22 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

March 15 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving 
March 22 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing 

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

March 3 (Tuesday) - Advanced Pompom Techniques
March 5 (Thursday) - Fabric Marbling
March 17 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
March 24 (Tuesday) - Bobbin Lace 
March 26 (Thursday) - Silk Painting
March 31 (Tuesday) - Block Printing 


APRIL

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

April 4 - May 2 (Saturdays) - Weaving 103: Exploring Color
April 5 - May 3 (Sundays) - Sewing 101 
April 7 - April 28 (Tuesdays) - Quilting 
April 7 - April 28 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101

April 7 - April 28 (Tuesdays) - Leather Working 101

April 8 - April 29 (Wednesdays) - Sewing 202: Pattern Making 

April 8 - April 29 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

April 29 - May 27  (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

April 18 + 19 - Screen Printing 101
April 25 + 26 - Machine Knitting 101 

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

April 4 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Printing with Florals
April 5 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Metallic Foil Printing 
April 18 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning
April 19 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Inkle Loom Weaving
April 26 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Felting
April 26 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

April 2 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing
April 9 (Thursday) - Painting with Thread
April 14 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
April 16 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing
April 23 (Thursday) - Macrame + Knotting
April 28 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim
April 30 (Thursday) - Shibori Dyeing

 

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

April 6 + 8 (M,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing


MAY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

May 5 - May 26 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 105: Ikat 
May 5 - May 26 (Tuesdays) - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns 

May 6 - May 27  (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS BROOKLYN ($410):

 

May 31 - June 28  (Sundays) - Weaving 104: Garments 


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

May 2 + 3 - Large Format Marbling
May 2 + 3 - Sewing 101

May 9 + 10 - Weaving 101
May 16 + 17 - Alternative Natural Dye Techniques

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

May 3 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Needle Punching 
May 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns 
May 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace
May 10 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing
May 10 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Natural Dyeing
May 17 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Suminagashi

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

May 5 (Tuesday) - Color Theory

May 7 (Thursday) - Bead Weaving
May 14 (Thursday) - Bead Embroidery
May 26 (Tuesday) - Kumihimo 
May 28 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving 

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

May 5 + 7 (T, Th) - Brooklyn -  Intro to Machine Knitting 

May 12 + 14 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving


JUNE

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

June 2 - June 23 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101
June 6 - June 27 (Saturdays) - Sewing 101 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

June 3 - July 1st (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

June 6 + 7 - Screen Printing 101

June 6 + 7 - Weaving 101 
June 13 + 14 - Bobbin Lace
June 20 + 21 - Machine Knitting 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


June 7 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Embroidery 
June 14 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Tapestry Weaving 102
June 14 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing 
June 21 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

June 2 (Tuesday) - Rust Dyeing
June 4 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing
June 9 (Tuesday) - Felted Vessel
June 11 (Thursday) - Suminagashi
June 16 (Tuesday) - Indigo Dyeing

June 23 (Tuesday) - Hand Quilting

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

June 8 + 10 (M,W) - Manhattan - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery