WELCOME TO TAC SCHOOL 

 

TAC School provides classes on textile arts for students of all ages.  Our education model is based on experiential learning with a focus on skills rather than finished products. At TAC our goal is to provide empowerment through knowledge and create a collaborative and inspiring community environment. On the left you can see our full COURSE CATALOG. These are all the courses we have offered (but not necessarily scheduled right now). 

 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming classes. Please review our cancellation policy before registering for a class!

 


JULY

 

ADULT TEXTILE SUMMER CAMP ($600):

 

Jul 22 - Jul 26 (Mon - Fri) - From Plant to Pigment: Natural Dye Explorations

Jul 29 - Aug 2 (Mon - Fri) - Painting with Yarn: Tapestry Weaving on Floor Loom

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Jul 10 - Jul 31 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 201: Double Weave

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):

 

Jul 13 + 14 - Natural Dyeing 101

Jul 20 + 21 - Weaving 102: Projects

Jul 27 + 28 - Sewing 201: Draping

Jul 27 + 28 - Weaving 101

Jul 27 + 28 - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Jul 13 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bead Weaving

Jul 20 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Suminagashi

Jul 21 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Bobbin Lace

Jul 28 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Jul 18 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving

 

EVENING SERIES ($160):

 

Jul 16 + 17 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Silk Painting

Jul 16 + 17 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing

Jul 16 + 17 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Machine Knitting

Jul 23 + 24 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Quilting

Jul 23 + 24 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing

Jul 23 + 24 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Embroidery

 


AUGUST

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):

 

Aug 3 + 4 - Machine Knitting 101

Aug 10 + 11 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

Aug 10 + 11 - Weaving 101

Aug 17 + 18 - Sewing 101

Aug 17 + 18 - Natural Dyeing 101

Aug 17 + 18 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Aug 4 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Tapestry Weaving

Aug 11 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Block Printing

Aug 18 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery

Aug 24 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns

Aug 24 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling

Aug 25 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Screen Printing with Procion Dyes

Aug 25 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Book Arts

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Aug 6 (Tuesday) - Painting with Thread

Aug 8 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing

Aug 13 (Tuesday) - Silk Painting

Aug 15 (Thursday) - Crochet Rag Rugs

Aug 20 (Tuesday) - Shibori Dyeing

Aug 21 (Wednesday) - Tapestry Weaving

Aug 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

 

EVENING SERIES ($160):

 

Aug 6 + 7 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Natural Dyeing

Aug 6 + 7 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Leather

Aug 13 + 14 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Bead Embroidery

Aug 20 + 21 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Natural Dye Printing

Aug 20 + 21 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing Circuits

 


SEPTEMBER

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 
Sept 4 - Sept 25 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS BROOKLYN ($410):


Sept 7 - Oct 5 (Saturday) - Weaving 104: Garments
 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 
Sept 25 - Oct 23 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 
WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Sept 14 + 15 - Screen Printing 101
Sept 21 + 22 - Natural Dyeing 101
Sept 28 + 29 - Sewing 101
Sept 28 + 29 - Machine Knitting 101
 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


Sept 8 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing
Sept 15 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Coptic Book Binding
Sept 22 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Tapestry Weaving
 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 
Sept 5 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving
Sept 26 (Thursday) - Fabric Marbling
 

EVENING SERIES ($160):


Sept 17 + 18 (T,W) - Manhattan - Bobbin Lace
 

MORNING SERIES ($160):


Sept 17 + 19 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Embroidery

 


OCTOBER

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Oct 1 - Oct 22 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 201
Oct 1 - Oct 22 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101
Oct 2 - Oct 23 (Wednesdays) - Quilting
Oct 2 - Oct 23 (Wednesdays) - Bobbin Lace
Oct 6 - Oct 27 (Sundays) - Sewing 101

Oct 6 - Oct 27 (Sundays) - Machine Knitting 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

 Oct 30 - Dec 4 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 
WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Oct 5 + 6 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns 

Oct 19 + 20 - Weaving 101 
 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


Oct 6 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing
Oct 13 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Fabric Marbling
Oct 13 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101
Oct 19 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Suminagashi
Oct 26 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Inkle Loom Weaving

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Oct 1 (Tuesday) - Bead Weaving  
Oct 3 (Thursday) - Sashiko Mending
Oct 8 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
Oct 10 (Thursday) - Rust Dyeing 

Oct 15 (Tuesday) - Silk Painting
Oct 17 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing 
Oct 24 (Thursday) - Macrame Plant Hangers 

Oct 29 (Tuesday) - Leather Wallet 

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

Oct 1 + 3 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Synthetic Dye Explorations

 


NOVEMBER

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Nov 3 - Dec 1 (Sundays) - Sewing 101 
Nov 6 - Dec 4 (Wednesdays) - T-Shirt Printing

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Nov 2 + 3 - Weaving 101
Nov 9 + 10 - Book Arts 101 
Nov 16 + 17 - Weaving 101
Nov 16 + 17 - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Nov 2 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning 
Nov 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns
Nov 16 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace 102: Advanced Techniques
Nov 17 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Bead Embroidery
Nov 23 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Silk Painting
Nov 24 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):


Nov 7 (Thursday) - Kumihimo Braiding
Nov 12 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
Nov 14 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing
Nov 19 (Tuesday) - Felting 
Nov 21 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

Nov 12 + 14 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing

 


DECEMBER

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Dec 7 + 8 - Brooklyn - Screen Printing 101
Dec 7 + 8 - Brooklyn - Weaving 101
Dec 7 + 8 - Manhattan - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Dec 14 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Shibori Dyed Silk Scarves
Dec 14 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Block Printed Tea Towels
Dec 15 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Hand Quilting
Dec 15 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Tapestry Woven Wall Hanging 
Dec 15 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Fabric Marbling

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Dec 3 (Tuesday) - Advanced Pompom Techniques
Dec 5 (Thursday) - Macrame Plant Hangers
Dec 10 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
Dec 12 (Thursday) - Leather Wallet

 

EVENING SERIES ($160):

 

Dec 3 + 4 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Embroidery
Dec 10 + 11 (T, W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing 

 


JANUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Jan 4 - Jan 25 (Saturdays) - Weaving 102: Projects 
Jan 5 - Jan 26 (Sundays) - Machine Knitting 101 
Jan 7 - Jan 28 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 202: Pattern Making 
Jan 8 - Jan 29 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

 Jan 8 - Feb 5 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Jan 11 + 12 - Natural Dyeing 101
 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


Jan 18 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Metallic Foil Printing 
Jan 19 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace
Jan 19 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Silk Painting
Jan 25 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning
Jan 26 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling
Jan 26 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Painting with Thread

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 
Jan 7 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving
Jan 9 (Thursday) - Sewing Machine Basics 
Jan 14 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim
Jan 16 (Thursday) - Embroidery Sampler
Jan 21 (Tuesday) - Indigo Dyeing 
Jan 23 (Thursday) - Sewing Circuits

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

Jan 21 + 23 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery
Jan 20 + 22 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing 

 


FEBRUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

Feb 1 - Feb 22 (Saturdays) - Tapestry Weaving 
Feb 5 - Feb 26 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 102: Projects 
Feb 5 - Feb 26 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

 

6 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($405):

 

 Feb 12 - Mar 18 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 105: Ikat


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Feb 1 + 2 - Machine Knitting 101
Feb 8 + 9 - Weaving 101
Feb 8 + 9 - Screen Printing 101
Feb 22 + 23 - Weaving 201: Double Weave
Feb 22 + 23 - Book Arts 101
Feb 29 + Mar 1 - Katazome

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Feb 1 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101
Feb 2 (Sunday) - Brooklyn -