to TAC via Paypal!  
As we are a community supported small business we are truly grateful for your patronage.   
 
Consider purchasing a future class, an open studio pass, or a gift certificate.  Like other small businesses, we will continue to be hit hard in the coming weeks and we thank you for your support.
 
 

 

WELCOME TO TAC SCHOOL 

 

TAC School provides classes on textile arts for students of all ages.  Our education model is based on experiential learning with a focus on skills rather than finished products. At TAC our goal is to provide empowerment through knowledge and create a collaborative and inspiring community environment. On the left you can see our full COURSE CATALOG. These are all the courses we have offered (but not necessarily scheduled right now). 

 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming classes. Please review our cancellation policy before registering for a class!


APRIL

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

April 4 - May 2 (Saturdays) - Weaving 103: Exploring Color

April 21 - May 12 (Tuesdays) - Leather Working 101

April 8 - April 29 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

April 29 - May 27  (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

April 25 + 26 - Machine Knitting 101 

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


April 26 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Felting
April 26 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):


April 21 (Tuesday) - Bundle Dyeing
April 23 (Thursday) - Macrame + Knotting
April 28 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim
April 30 (Thursday) - Shibori Dyeing

 


MAY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

May 5 - May 26 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 105: Ikat 
May 5 - May 26 (Tuesdays) - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns 

May 6 - May 27  (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

May 6 - May 27  (Wednesdays) - Machine Knitting 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASS BROOKLYN ($410):

 

May 31 - June 28  (Sundays) - Weaving 104: Garments 


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

May 2 + 3 - Large Format Marbling

May 9 + 10 - Weaving 101

May 16 + 17 - Sewing 101 
May 16 + 17 - Alternative Natural Dye Techniques

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

May 3 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Needle Punching 
May 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns 
May 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace
May 10 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing
May 10 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Natural Dyeing
May 17 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Suminagashi

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

May 5 (Tuesday) - Color Theory

May 7 (Thursday) - Bead Weaving

May 12 (Tuesday) - Silk Painting
May 14 (Thursday) - Bead Embroidery
May 26 (Tuesday) - Kumihimo 
May 28 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving 

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

May 5 + 7 (T, Th) - Brooklyn -  Intro to Machine Knitting 

May 12 + 14 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving


JUNE

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

June 2 - June 23 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 202: Pattern Making

June 2 - June 23 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101
June 6 - June 27 (Saturdays) - Sewing 101 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

June 3 - July 1st (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

June 6 + 7 - Screen Printing 101

June 6 + 7 - Weaving 101 
June 13 + 14 - Bobbin Lace
June 20 + 21 - Machine Knitting 101

June 20 + 21 - Drafting 101 

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 


June 7 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Embroidery 
June 14 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Tapestry Weaving 102
June 14 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing 
June 21 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

June 2 (Tuesday) - Rust Dyeing
June 4 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing
June 9 (Tuesday) - Felted Vessel
June 11 (Thursday) - Suminagashi
June 16 (Tuesday) - Indigo Dyeing

June 18 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving

June 23 (Tuesday) - Hand Quilting
June 25 (Thursday) - Leather Wallet

 

MORNING SERIES ($160):

 

June 8 + 10 (M,W) - Manhattan - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery


JULY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($365):

 

July 8 - July 29  (Wednesdays) - Weaving 201: Double Weave 

 

5 - WEEK CLASS MANHATTAN ($385):

 

July 12 - August 9  (Sundays) - Weaving 101


WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

July 11 + 12 - Natural Dyeing 101
July 11 + 12 - Weaving 102: Projects
July 18 + 19 - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes 
July 25 + 26 - Sewing 201: Draping 
July 25 + 26 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

July 11 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bead Weaving
July 18 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Macrame + Knotting
July 25 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Suminagashi 
July 26 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Indigo Dyeing

 

EVENING SERIES ($160):

 

July 14 + 15 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Synthetic Dyes Explorations
July 14 + 15 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing 
July 14 + 15 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Embroidery  
July 21 + 22 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing
July 21 + 22 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Quilting 
July 21 + 22 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving


AUGUST

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($315 - $365):
 

Aug 8 + 9 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns
Aug 8 + 9 - Machine Knitting 101 

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($160) 

 

Aug 1 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing
Aug 2 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Felting 
Aug 15 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns 
Aug 15 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling
Aug 16 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Screen Printing with Procion Dyes
Aug 16 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Coptic Book Binding
Aug 16 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery 

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Aug 4 (Tuesday) -Brooklyn - Painting with Thread
Aug 6 (Thursday) -Brooklyn - Bundle Dyeing
Aug 12 (Wednesday) - Indigo Dyeing
Aug 13 (Thursday) - Embroidery Sampler

 

EVENING SERIES ($160):

 

Aug 4 + 5 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving
Aug 4 + 5 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing
Aug 11 + 12 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing 
Aug 11 + 12 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Bead Embroidery
Aug 18 + 19 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Natural Dyeing

Aug 18 + 19 (T,W) - Brooklyn - Intro to Rag Rug Weaving