WELCOME TO TAC SCHOOL 

 

TAC School provides classes on textile arts for students of all ages.  Our education model is based on experiential learning with a focus on skills rather than finished products. At TAC our goal is to provide empowerment through knowledge and create a collaborative and inspiring community environment. On the left you can see our full COURSE CATALOG. These are all the courses we have offered (but not necessarily scheduled right now). 

 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming classes. Please review our cancellation policy before registering for a class!

 

 


FEBRUARY

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Feb 14 - Mar 21, skips Mar 14 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Feb 17 + 18 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

Feb 17 + 18 - Machine Knitting 101

Feb 24 + 25 - Felting

Feb 24 + 25 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Feb 18 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Silk Painting

Feb 25 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Feb 15 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing

Feb 20 (Tuesday) - Crochet Rag Rugs

Feb 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Feb 27 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Feb 13 + 15 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing

 


MARCH

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Mar 4 - Mar 25 (Sundays) - Tapestry Weaving

Mar 6 - Mar 27 (Tuesdays) - Embroidery

Mar 6 - Mar 27 (Tuesdays) - Machine Knitting 101

Mar 7 - Mar 28 (Wednesdays) - Quilting

Mar 7 - Mar 28 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Mar 3 + 4 - Leather Working 101

Mar 3 + 4 - Katazome

Mar 10 + 11 - Screen Printing with Natural Dyes

Mar 10 + 11 - Sewing 101

Mar 17 + 18 - Weaving 101

Mar 17 + 18 - Natural Dyeing 101

Mar 24 + 25 - Fabric Marbling

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Mar 11 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Mar 6 (Tuesday) - Macrame Plant Hangers

Mar 8 (Thursday) - Suminagashi

Mar 13 (Tuesday) - Hand Quilting

Mar 15 (Thursday) - Sashiko Mending

Mar 20 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

Mar 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Mar 27 (Tuesday) - Bobbin Lace

Mar 29 (Thursday) - Kumihimo Braiding

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Mar 6 + 8 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

Mar 12 + 14 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing

Mar 20 + 22 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Screen Printing

 


APRIL

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Apr 3 - Apr 24 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 103: Exploring Color + Texture

Apr 3 - Apr 24 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101

Apr 4 - Apr 25 (Wednesdays) - Sewing 201: Draping

Apr 4 - Apr 25 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 102: Projects

Apr 8 - Apr 29 (Sundays) - Sewing 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Mar 28 - Apr 25 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Apr 7 + 8 - Screen Printing 101

Apr 14 + 15 - Machine Knitting 101

Apr 21 + 22 - Inkle Loom Weaving

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Apr 7 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning

Apr 15 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing

Apr 15 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Tapestry Weaving

Apr 21 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Printing with Florals

Apr 28 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Painting with Natural Pigments + Soy Milk

Apr 29 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Apr 3 (Tuesday) - Bead Weaving

Apr 5 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Apr 10 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim

Apr 12 (Thursday) - Painting with Thread

Apr 19 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving

Apr 24 (Tuesday) - Leather Wallet

Apr 26 (Thursday) - Coptic Book Binding

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Apr 23 + 25 (M, W) - Manhattan - Suminagashi

 


MAY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

May 1 - May 22 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 105: Ikat

May 2 - May 23 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

May 2 - May 23 (Wednesdays) - Machine Knitting 101

May 6 - Jun 3, skips May 27 (Sundays) - Sewing 202: Pattern Making

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

May 2 - May 30 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

May 5 + 6 - Leather Working 101

May 5 + 6 - Weaving 101

May 12 + 13 - Alternative Natural Dye Techniques

May 19 + 20 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

May 5 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling

May 6 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

May 12 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns

May 13 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace

May 13 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Fabric Marbling

May 19 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101

May 20 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Specialty Screen Printing Techniques

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

May 1 (Tuesday) - Spinning

May 3 (Thursday) - Coiled Basket Weaving

May 8 (Tuesday) - Silk Painting

May 10 (Thursday) - Sew-a-Tote

May 15 (Tuesday) - Middle Eastern Embroidery

May 17 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

May 22 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

May 29 (Tuesday) - Bead Embroidery

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

May 1 + 3 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sewing

May 15 + 17 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving

May 21 + 23 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Macrame + Knotting

 


JUNE

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Jun 2 - Jun 23 (Saturdays) - Sewing 101

Jun 5 - Jun 26 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101

Jun 6 - Jun 27 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

Jun 6 - Jun 27 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

 

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($400):

 

May 29 - Jun 26 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 104: Garments

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Jun 6 - Jul 11, skips Jul 4 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Jun 9 + 10 - Screen Printing 101

Jun 16 + 17 - Bobbin Lace

Jun 23 + 24 - Machine Knitting 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Jun 2 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing

Jun 3 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Embroidery

Jun 9 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Tapestry Weaving

Jun 10 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Mending Denim

Jun 23 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

Jun 3 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Embroidery

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Jun 5 (Tuesday) - Rust Dyeing

Jun 7 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing

Jun 12 (Tuesday) - Crochet Rag Rugs

Jun 14 (Thursday) - Coptic Book Binding

Jun 19 (Tuesday) - Indigo Dyeing

Jun 21 (Thursday) - Tapestry Weaving

Jun 26 (Tuesday) - Felted Bowl

Jun 28 (Thursday) - Leather Wallet

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Jun 19 + 21 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery