4 - WEEK CLASSES include 12 hours of skill-building class over four weeks in our Brooklyn Studio.  Classes run on Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays.  Students have free access to Open Studio for the duration of their class and one week after class. All 4 Week classes are $350.

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES run Saturdays and Sundays from 11am to 5pm at the Brooklyn Studio. Want to put your new knowledge to practice? Students have free access to Open Studio for up to one week after class. All Weaving classes are $350; all other Weekend Intensives are $300.

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS are a series of high quality, hands-on classes, at low cost and low commitment.  Each workshop is a 3-hour, project-based class designed for all skill levels. Classes are held in our Manhattan Studio from 6:30pm - 9:30pm. Materials, skills, and fun supplied...BYOB! All classes are $75.

 

MORNING/EVENING SERIES are 6 hours of introductory classes over 2 days in our Brooklyn or Manhattan Studio, from 10:30am - 1:30pm or 6:30pm - 9:30pm. Morning/Evening Series classes do not come with free Open Studio time.  All classes are $150.

 


DECEMBER

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Dec 16 (Saturday) - Manhattan - Block Printed Tea Towels

Dec 16 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Metallic Foil Printed Pillows

Dec 16 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bundle Dyed Napkins

Dec 17 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Fabric Marbling

Dec 17 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Cosmic Shibori Blanket

Dec 17 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Roving Tapestry Hanging

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Dec 19 (Tuesday) - Felted Soap

 


JANUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Jan 6 - Jan 27 (Saturdays) - Weaving 201: Double Weave

Jan 7 - Jan 28 (Sundays) - Machine Knitting 101

Jan 9 - Jan 30 (Tuesdays) - Weaving 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Jan 10 - Feb 7 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Jan 6 + 7 - Natural Dyeing 101

Jan 13 + 14 - Tapestry Weaving

Jan 13 + 14 - Screen Printing 101

Jan 20 + 21 - Sewing 201: Draping

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Jan 6 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Bobbin Lace

Jan 14 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Indigo Dyeing

Jan 21 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Large Format Marbling

Jan 21 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Bead Weaving

Jan 27 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Spinning

Jan 28 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Synthetic Dye Explorations

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Jan 9 (Tuesday) - Hand Quilting

Jan 11 (Thursday) - Sew-a-Tote

Jan 16 (Tuesday) - Mending Denim

Jan 18 (Thursday) - Embroidery Sampler

Jan 23 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

Jan 25 (Thursday) - Painting with Thread

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Jan 8 + 10 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Shibori Dyeing

Jan 22 + 24 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Leather Working

Jan 23 + 25 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Sashiko Embroidery

 


FEBRUARY

 

4 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($350):

 

Feb 6 - Feb 27 (Tuesdays) - Sewing 101

Feb 6 - Feb 27 (Tuesdays) - Natural Dyeing 101

Feb 7 - Feb 28 (Wednesdays) - Screen Printing 101

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES BROOKLYN ($400):

 

Feb 3 - Mar 3 (Saturdays) - Weaving 104: Garments

 

5 - WEEK CLASSES MANHATTAN ($375):

 

Feb 14 - Mar 21, skips Mar 14 (Wednesdays) - Weaving 101

 

WEEKEND INTENSIVES ($300 - $350):

 

Feb 3 + 4 - Leather Working 101

Feb 10 + 11 - Weaving 102: Projects

Feb 10 + 11 - Book Arts 101

Feb 10 + 11 - Screen Printing with Procion Dyes

Feb 17 + 18 - Screen Printing 201: Yardage + Repeat Patterns

Feb 17 + 18 - Machine Knitting 101

Feb 24 + 25 - Felting

Feb 24 + 25 - Weaving 101

 

ONE DAY INTENSIVES ($150) 

 

Feb 3 (Saturday) - Brooklyn - Drafting 101

Feb 11 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Sewing

Feb 18 (Sunday) - Manhattan - Intro to Silk Painting

Feb 25 (Sunday) - Brooklyn - Machine Knitting 102: Texture + Patterns

 

AFTER WORKSHOPS ($85):

 

Feb 6 (Tuesday) - Leather Wallet

Feb 8 (Thursday) - Bead Embroidery

Feb 15 (Thursday) - Bundle Dyeing

Feb 20 (Tuesday) - Crochet Rag Rugs

Feb 22 (Thursday) - Indigo Dyeing

Feb 27 (Tuesday) - Tapestry Weaving

 

MORNING SERIES ($150):

 

Feb 12 + 14 (M, W) - Manhattan - Intro to Macrame + Knotting

Feb 13 + 15 (T, Th) - Brooklyn - Intro to Block Printing